Today

There are certain songs that make me cry.  I am not sure why but sometimes it feels good to play them and let the tears go. Today is that day. Today is February 6th – the day I have been dreading since July 6th. We were supposed to be excited about today. Today was supposed to change our lives. Today was supposed to be the day we became a family – a real true family – complete with the dog, toy cluttered living room, and lack of sleep.

Someday, today will turn into any other day but, for now, I press repeat one. more. time. Tomorrow, I’ll be happy.  Tomorrow, I’ll be fine. Today, I hold on.

I Hold On

Leave a Reply

